Mayo Business Awards

n Friday November 10th Mayo Business Awards 2023, a collaboration with Mayo County Council, Mayo Local Enterprise Office and Mayo Chambers recognised the work done by businesses across the County. We were privileged to have both Minister Dara Colleary and Leas Cathaoirleach Martin Mc Laughlin there to congratulate all the winners and finalists alike.

We would like to thank all our partners and sponsors for their continued support of these awards and also to thank our local media for their excellent coverage which contributed to the high level of entries across all categories.

The management and staff of Great National Hotel in Ballina deserve our thanks for the quality of service, the welcoming atmosphere and the delicious food all of which contributed to the success of this year's awards.

Finally, Keira Keogh played host for the second year and her local knowledge, her friendly delivery and her obvious love for her county came through in her delivery. Awards were presented to both winners and finalists in seven categories. The Neill O Neill Lifetime Achievement Award was this year presented to Neil and Kevin Connolly from Connolly Motor Group. There was a special award this year from the Ballina 2023 committee to Michael Carr Foods for his continued support of local events in Ballina.

When all the awards were presented it was time to enjoy some delicious food and an opportunity to network with the many businesses present.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who entered and encourage all to enter again in 2024 $\,$

Ballina 2023 Best Sponsorship Partnership by a Local Entity: Michael Carr Foods



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Mary Dunne, Chair Ballina Salmon Festival Committee, Sarah Carr, Michael Carr, Rebecca Carr, Dara Calleary TD, Annette Maughan, Ballina 2023 Steering Committee and CEO of MoyvalleyResources

Accessibility and Inclusion Award: Mayo Leisure Point



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Kate Talbot De Care Dental, Anne Conlon, President of Castlebar Chamber, Cora Mulroy, Mayo Leisure Point, Kathleen Mulroy, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Breda Mulroy, Mayo Leisure Point, Dara Calleary,

Excellence in Customer Service Award: Nevins Newfield Inn



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Dermott Langan, Westport Chamber of Commerce, John Nevin, Anne Nevin, Emily Nevin, Claire Nevin, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Serena Moore, AbbVie, Collette Moyles, AbbVie, Dara Calleary, TD*

Sustainability Initiative Award:



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Joe Cawley Manager AlB Ballina, Tom Lindsay, ACT, Inne Stryzhak, ACT, Simone Broglia, ACT, James McConville, ACT, Mags Downey Martin CEO Ballina Chamber of Commerce, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Dara Calleary, TD

Best Digital Presence Award:



Nicola Kennedy, LEO, Alan Finneran, IE Weare.ie, Marina Carney, Ella & Jo, Jenny Beattie, Ella & Jo, Niamh Ryan, Ella & Jo, MartinMcLoughlin, Leas Caothaoirleach

Responsible Tourism Award:



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Geraldine Horkan, CEO Westport Chamber, Ger Duffy, Westport House, Biddy Hughes, Westport House, Orla Good, Westport House, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Edel Healy, Failte Ireland, Darren Cawley, Westport House

Emerging New Business Award:



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Nicola Kennedy, LEO, Helen Daly, PTSB, Shane Breheny, PTSB, Tom Forde, Ballyhaunis Chamber President, Henry McDonnell, Dair Nua, Joshua Davidson, Dair Nua, PJ Flannery, PTSB, Dara Calleary, TD Front Row: Darren Leonard, Dair Nua, Annette Kearney, Dair Nua, Maurice Mellotte, PTSB, Ken Ganly, PTSB*

Emerging New Business Award: Dair Nua Cooperage Ltd.



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Nicola Kennedy, LEO, Helen Daly, PTSB, Shane Breheny, PTSB, Tom Forde, Ballyhaunis Chamber President, Henry McDonnell, Dair Nua, Joshua Davidson, Dair Nua, PJ Flannery, PTSB, Dara Calleary, TD Front Row: Darren Leonard, Dair Nua, Annette Kearney, Dair Nua, Maurice Mellotte, PTSB, Ken Ganly, PTSB*

The Neill O'Neill Lifetime Achievement Award:



John Magee, Head of Enterprise, Tracey Glacken, President Ballina Chamber of Commerce, John Newcombe, Ballina Chamber Director and Secretary, Neill Connolly, Connolly Motor Group, Mary O'Neill, Kelly O'Neill, Martin McLoughlin, Leas Cathaoirleach, Mags Downey Martin, CEO Ballina Chamber of Commerce, Dara Calleary, TD





Comhairle Contae Mhaigh Eo Mayo County Council



